The Siliguri Metropolitan Police comprises of an area of 640.62 Sq.Kms having jurisdiction over 5 Police stations out of which 4 Police Stations namely Siliguri P.S, PradhanNagar P.S., Matigara P.S and Bagdogra P.S falls under the jurisdiction of Revenue District of Darjeeling where as Bhaktinagar P.S. falls under the Jurisdiction of Revenue District of Jalpaiguri. To ensure the effective policing and proper supervision over the five Police Stations, the area is divided into 2 divisions namely East Division comprising of Siliguri P.S and Bhaktinagar P.S. and West division comprising of Pradhannagar P.S.,Matigara P.S. and Bagdogra P.S.

Apart from this there are specilized wings under this commissionerate are Women P.S, Cyber Crime Unit and Detective Department. Similarly the Traffic Division is also divided into following 6 Traffic Guards to ensure better traffic managements.