• Shri Niraj Kumar Singh, IPS, C.P.

  • Shri Sunil Kumar Choudhary, IPS, Joint C.P.

  • Shri Sunil Kumar Yadav, IPS, D.C.P. Traffic.

  • Shri Sudeep Sarkar, IPS, D.C.P. (HQ).

  • Shri Gaurav Lal, IPS, D.C.P. Zone-I

  • Shri Tarun Halder, IPS, D.C.P. Zone-II


  • Further, she said that Road Safety Awareness programme is an ideal opportunity to promote life saving messages and to show the commitment to road safety to the drivers & riders and their families by implementing a safe system of Traffic Rules and Regulation such as “No Helmet No Petrol” etc.

    All the respectable persons  Shri Rabindra Nath Ghosh , Hon’ble Minister –In- Charge  North Bengal Development Department  Shri, James Kujur Hon’ble Minister In- Charge Tribal Development Department , Govt. of West Bengal , Shri, Baichung Bhutia Chairman North Bengal Sports Council, Shri, Barun Roy, IAS Divisional Commissioner Jalpaiguri Division, Shri N.R. Babu IPS, Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police North Bengal,  other Govt. dignitaries, NGOs, Students, Organisations, Unions, media,  Citizens, Clubs and Police personnel enormously  participated to make  the programme a grand success.